Committee details

School Organisation Sub-Committee

Purpose of committee

The Cabinet has adopted the following procedure when exercising its function as the relevant decision maker under Schedule 2 Education and Inspections Act 2006 to consider school reorganisation proposals which attract statutory objections. The Cabinet has also adopted this procedure for the determination of other non statutory education organisation proposals which have attracted objections.


Decisions will be taken by a Committee comprising of 3 or 5 Cabinet members sitting as a Cabinet Sub Committee who will elect one member as Chair.


Representatives from the Chester(CE) Diocesan Board of Education , the Diocese of Shrewsbury Catholic Education and nominated primary, secondary, special school, nursery and foundation school governors (where appropriate) will be invited to attend and offer advice to the Sub Committee where the proposals impact on their sector of educational provision.




Contact information

Support officer: Sarah Baxter. Tel: 01270 686462 Email:

Postal address:
Middlewich Road
CW11 1HZ

Phone: 01270 686462