APPENDIX B APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS AND CHAIRMEN/VICE-CHAIRMEN

This schedule lists all those bodies which fall to the Council to be appointed. Executive bodies are therefore excluded. The number of seats and political proportionality for each body are indicated in brackets. In some cases, memberships, proportionalities and chairmanships/vice-chairmanships have already been agreed. They are included for completeness and to enable the Council to confirm the overall arrangements.

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

CHILDREN AND FAMILIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (14) (10:2:1:1)			
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent
R Westwood (C)	D Neilson (V C)	D Flude	M Parsons
Rhoda Bailey	J Goddard		
D Beckford			
O Hunter			
T Jackson			
A Kolker			
G Merry			
M Simon			
L Smetham			
D Thompson			

HEALTH AND ADULT SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (14) (10:2:1:1)				
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	
A Richardson (C)	S Jones	D Flude	A Moran	
G Baxendale (V C)	C Tomlinson			
C Andrew				
C Beard				
J Wray				
S Bentley				
S Furlong				
O Hunter				
B Livesley				
A Martin				

ENVIRONMENT AND PROSPERITY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (14) (10:2:1:1)			
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent
G Walton (C)	R Fletcher	C Thorley	M Parsons
E Gilliland (V C)	S Broadhurst		
Rachel Bailey			
G Barton			
H Davenport			
M Hardy			
M Hollins			
R Menlove			
L Smetham			
J Weatherill			

SUSTAINABLE COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (14) (10:2:1:1)				
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	
H Murray (C)	D Hough	D Flude	S McGrory	
J Hammond (V C)	E Alcock			
A Barratt				
E Gilliland				
J Jones				
R Parker				
D Stockton				
A Thwaite				
R Walker				
S Wilkinson				

CORPORATE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (14) (10:2:1:1)			
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent
A Thwaite (C)	J Narraway (VC)	S Conquest	P Edwards
G Barton	A Arnold		
G Baxendale			
D Bebbington			
J Crockatt			
M Davies			
A Richardson			
D Stockton			
D Topping			
S Wilkinson			

CHESHIRE EAST/CHESHIRE WEST AND CHESTER/WIRRAL SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (6) (4:1:1:0) (C & VC to be decided by the Committee)			
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent
C Andrew	S Jones	D Flude	
G Baxendale			
C Beard			
A Richardson			

REGULATORY AND OTHER COMMITTEES

GOVERNANCE AND CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE (14) (10:2:1:1)			
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent
T Ranfield (C)	S Jones	R Cartlidge	A Moran
R Menlove	D Cannon		
M Asquith			
S Bentley			
A Kolker (VC)			
G Merry			
R Parker			
D Topping			
R West			
P Whiteley			

STRATEGIC PLANNING BOARD (14) (10:2:1:1)			
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent
H Gaddum (C)	A Arnold	C Thorley	P Edwards
Rachel Bailey (VC)	D Hough		
D Brown			
J Hammond			
M Hollins			
J Macrae			
B Moran			
G Walton			
S Wilkinson			
J Wray			

PLANNING COMMITTEE [NORTH] (15) (12:3:0:0)			
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent
R West (Chair)	J Narraway		
M Hardy (VC)	D Neilson		
C Andrew	C Tomlinson		
G Barton			
J Crockatt			
H Davenport			
E Gilliland			
T Jackson			
B Livesley			
L Smetham			
D Stockton			
D Thompson			

PLANNING COMMITTEE [SOUTH] (15) (11:2:1:1)			
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent
B Dykes (Chair)	E Howell	T Beard	S McGrory
G Merry (VC)	S Jones		
D Bebbington			
S Furlong			
M Davies			
L Gilbert			
J Jones			
A Kolker			
A Richardson			
R Walker			
J Weatherill			

PUBLIC RIGHTS OF WAY COMMITTEE (7) (5:1:1:0)			
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent
B Moran (C)	D Cannon	R Cartlidge	
R Walker (VC)			
Rachel Bailey			
Rhoda Bailey			
S Wilkinson			

LICENSING COMMITTEE (15) (11:2:1:1)			
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent
P Whiteley (C)	C Tomlinson	T Beard	M Parsons
D Bebbington (VC)	J Goddard		
Rachel Bailey			
Rhoda Bailey			
G Baxendale			
H Davenport			
B Dykes			
L Gilbert			
E Gilliland			
R Parker			
T Ranfield			

GENERAL LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (5) To be appointed by the Committee

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (3) To be appointed by the Committee

STAFFING COMMITTEE (7) (5:1:1:0)			
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent
D Topping (C)	R Fletcher	D Flude	
W Fitzgerald			
B Moran			
F Keegan			
B Silvester (VC)			

APPEALS COMMITTEE (7) (5:1:1:0)				
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	
S Bentley (C)	R Fletcher	M Martin		
L Gilbert (VC)				
M Asquith				
M Simon				
D Topping				

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (8) (5:1:1:1)				
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	
Rhoda Bailey	J Goddard	M Martin	M Parsons	
B Dykes				
J Hammond				
M Hollins				
L Smetham				

LAY MEMBERS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (7) (5:1:1:0)				
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	
C Beard (VC)	D Cannon	S Conquest		
D Thompson				
R Parker (C)				
A Barrett				

I Smetham		

LOCAL AUTHORITY SCHOOL GOVERNOR APPOINTMENTS PANEL (7) (5:1:1:0)				
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	
T Jackson	S Jones	D Flude		
D Thompson (C)				
P Findlow				
G Merry (VC)				
B Dykes				