Committee details

Cheshire Police and Crime Panel

Purpose of committee

The Police Reform and Social Responsibility Act 2011 introduced significant changes in police governance and accountability, in particular the introduction of directly elected Police and Crime Commissioners and a Police and Crime Panel for each police force area.


The Cheshire Police and Crime Panel is responsible for publically scrutinising the actions and decisions of the Cheshire Police and Crime Commissioner and holding them to account.


The Panel is made up of ten councillors from the local authorities in the Cheshire Police area and three co-opted independent members.



  • Mr Bob Fousert  (Chairman) 
  • Councillor Andrew Dawson  (Deputy Chair) 
  • Councillor Robert Bisset   
  • Councillor Martyn Delaney   
  • Councillor Jan Davidson   
  • Councillor Brian Maher   
  • Councillor Dave Thompson   
  • Councillor Norman Plumpton Walsh   
  • Councillor Steven Edgar   
  • Councillor Paul Findlow   
  • Councillor Mick Warren   
  • Mrs Sally Hardwick   
  • Mr Evan Morris   

Contact information

Support officer: Julie North. Democratic Services Manager